Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (60) - TV Shows (13) - Books (15) - Games (3)

A Very Overrated Movie

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 2 January 2013 04:37 (A review of A Clockwork Orange)

Yes I don't care whether it's on the IMDb top 250 because it's flawed. This has to be one of the most overrated movies I have ever seen, all the fuss, just silly. It deserves about 6. It's really overrated, nothing grips me at all.
I do love some of Kubriks work but this is a failure, I mean it, one word sums this up and that is; Overrated.

Watch it if you like but you'd be lying to yourself if you found it a "masterpiece". I wouldn't recommend this to anyone, ''The Shining'' is a masterpiece.. or well better than this anyway. Respect Kubriks better work, it's certainly not this.

And although this review might not have helped you understand how overrated this film is, read Roger Ebert's [Link removed - login to see]">review of it, although I'm not really a fan of Mr Eberts work or opinions, I do happen to make an exception of this. He enters the film and confronts it's many flaws, basically things I wouldn't even dare dip my toe in.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Dances with Wolves review

Posted : 4 years, 6 months ago on 30 December 2012 02:41 (A review of Dances with Wolves)

I don't Kevin Costner, but I thought I'd give this a try and well I still haven't quite recovered.. It's a boring movie let me tell ya.
I mean all Costner movies are but I thought this might just be a little bit decent, boy was I WRONG. And today I still can't get how Costner has won 2 friggin' oscars for what!? for being friggin' kevin bloody Costner, Erhh! an outrage. That's all I have to say.
I'm done.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Less Than Zero review

Posted : 4 years, 6 months ago on 30 December 2012 02:35 (A review of Less Than Zero)

Ohh I can give this film a chance, it wasn't all bad I guess. I kinda didn't like the smug Brad Pitt init, mind you I bet he weren't to smug when he only got 38 bucks. Anyway I guess it's a film for Downey Jr. fans, I mean you can sure tell the drugs are getting to him, poor boy, good thing he's off them now.

Overall it's an average film.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Stalker review

Posted : 4 years, 6 months ago on 30 December 2012 02:24 (A review of Stalker)

Look I found this film overrated, all the fuss about it being brilliant, yeah whatever this film is pretty boring and I can think of about a billion other films better than this that have a lower all around rating. Couldn't keep my eyes open it was that boring. Don't bother to watch this unless you have run out of sleeping pills.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Family Guy review

Posted : 4 years, 6 months ago on 30 December 2012 02:20 (A review of Family Guy)

From season 1-3 it was hilarious,...But now it's just a load of dog crap or horse crap or even cat sh*t 'n' piss.

McFarlane has become greedy and stupid like Groening, they are just to damn greedy and let money come before the comedy.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Simpsons review

Posted : 4 years, 6 months ago on 30 December 2012 02:16 (A review of The Simpsons)

Groening!!! Stop biting off more than you can chew.

The Simpsons was a legendary show from about season 1-7 or 8.

But then.. Mr Groening got a little greedy and now he has RUINED The Simpsons.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Overrated, but nice

Posted : 4 years, 6 months ago on 30 December 2012 02:14 (A review of It's a Wonderful Life)

Well as the title says, it's overrated but it's still a nice family film to watch around the christmas time I guess.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Batman Begins review

Posted : 4 years, 6 months ago on 30 December 2012 02:08 (A review of Batman Begins)

It lacked something, but it was still pretty good.

I've come to learn something on Listal, and it's that people always say these Batman movies are overrated. Well the people who say that are fans of Ingmar Bergman films and don't like superhero movies. So if you don't like bloody super hero movies then don't f*cking watch them then you idiots.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Unfunny & Overrated

Posted : 4 years, 6 months ago on 30 December 2012 02:03 (A review of The Big Bang Theory)

I seriously don't get the fuss about this show. I find it overrated and most of all unfunny, I can't say much more because the show itself is that stupid I can't even review it. I can't even say how much I hate this show, it's a really close tie to this and soap operas, they clash together with the utter hatred I have for them, basically I hope it gets cancelled, and forgotten about, but unfortunately it's been a big hit with stupid teenagers and moronic people. And since them type of people cover 90% of the world, I don't think this show will be going anywhere to fast.

-0/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Murder on the Orient Express review

Posted : 4 years, 6 months ago on 26 December 2012 05:13 (A review of Murder on the Orient Express)

Errhh,..Yeah it's pretty good I mean having such Hollywood Golden Era actors such as; Ingrid Bergman & Lauren Bacall really does give it quite a bit of a lift, but it was fairly enjoyable I mean Albert Finney is not quite the best Poirot ever that's why if David Suchet was playing the part back then it would have defiantly have been a kick, as Suchet is the only convincingly good Poirot yet,...


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block